Formula 1 in season 2024: driver standings, calendar, constructors’ cup

Формула 1 в сезоне 2024

“Formula 1 in season 2024” is an informative article about the 75th F1 World Championship of motor racing (Individual standings, Competition Calendar, Constructors’ Cup).

#F1 #Formula1 #FormulaOne #Racing #Autosport

Driver Standings

1Max Verstappen110
2Sergio Perez85
3Charles Leclerc76
4Carlos Sainz69
5Lando Norris58
6Oscar Piastri38
7George Russell33
8Fernando Alonso31
9Lewis Hamilton19
10Lance Stroll9
11Yuki Tsunoda7
12Oliver Bearman6
13Nico Hulkenberg4
14Kevin Magnussen1
15Alex Albon0
16Esteban Ocon0
17Guanyu Zhou0
18Daniel Ricciardo0
19Pierre Gasly0
20Valtteri Bottas0

Constructor Standings

1Red Bull195
5Aston Martin40

Competition Calendar

Grand PrixRace date
1Bahrain Grand Prix2 March
2Saudi Arabian Grand Prix9 March
3Australian Grand Prix24 March
4Japanese Grand Prix7 April
5Chinese Grand Prix21 April
6Miami Grand Prix5 May
7Emilia Romagna Grand Prix19 May
8Monaco Grand Prix26 May
9Canadian Grand Prix9 June
10Spanish Grand Prix23 June
11Austrian Grand Prix30 June
12British Grand Prix7 July
13Hungarian Grand Prix21 July
14Belgian Grand Prix28 July
15Dutch Grand Prix25 August
16Italian Grand Prix1 September
17Azerbaijan Grand Prix15 September
18Singapore Grand Prix22 September
19United States Grand Prix20 October
20Mexico City Grand Prix27 October
21São Paulo Grand Prix3 November
22Las Vegas Grand Prix23 November
23Qatar Grand Prix1 December
24Abu Dhabi Grand Prix8 December

Red Bull car
Red Bull car

Formula 1 in season 2024 is the 75th season of F1 (Formula 1) motor racing under the rules of the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA). The anniversary season will feature 24 Grand Prix, which will run from March 2 to December 8.

For the title of world champion will compete 20 pilots, and for the Constructors’ Cup 10 teams. The minimum task for each driver is to complete the race and get into the top ten (points zone). For each race, points are distributed according to the system 25-18-15-12-10-8-6-4-2-1. One additional point can be earned for the best lap time, but only if the driver finishes the race in the top ten.

In sprint races (a 100 km race without a podium or pit stop), points are earned by the first eight drivers under the 8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 system. In the 2024 season, Sprint races will be held in China, Austria, Miami, Qatar, USA and Sao Paulo.

Each team participating in the race has the option to put two drivers on the track. The points they receive are summed up and counted in the overall Constructors’ Cup table. At the end of the season, the constructor occupying the first place in this table becomes the winner. Accordingly, the first line in the individual standings guarantees the driver the title of World Champion.

In the 2023 season, Dutch racing driver Max Verstappen became world champion for the third time in a row. His unprecedented driving skills and unique strategy allowed him to defeat his rivals and cement his status in the world of motorsport.

However, Verstappen was not the only one to have a great season – the Austrian Red Bull team also managed to win the constructors’ cup, emphasizing their undeniable dominance on the track. Thanks to the tremendous effort and constant work of the team, Red Bull showed exceptional mastery of technological innovations and flawless execution of plans, leading them to a convincing victory in the competition.

Max Verstappen, Lewis Hamilton and Sergio Perez are some of the best drivers at the moment and their performances always deliver plenty of excitement and impressions. If they continue to perform at such a high level, there’s no doubt formula 1 in season 2024 will be the most epic and awesome season, graced with great performances.

Formula 1 promo

F1 Archives:

Formula One season 2022 (World Champion: Max Verstappen; Constructors Cup: Red Bull)

Formula One season 2023 (World Champion: Max Verstappen; Constructors Cup: Red Bull)

( 4 assessment, average 5 from 5 )
Russian sports - national sports portal